madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Wildness

My allotment is a wild riot of colour at the moment! If you walk around my plots you will find fruit and veg but from the path it just looks like flower beds ...and I love it!
Once I'd sorted the hens and walked oscar i headed to Tavistock to get hen food! I also looked for a harness but no luck. However the pet shop gave me a leaflet about their Funday to celebrate 30 years of business. The young man sais oscar was his favourite dog and that he would win everything! Maybe not best bitch I pointed out! I'm not sure dog that most resembles it's owner is likely either - I am not as big as him in terms of big humans and big dogs and my hair is short!! 
I made dinner for The Exile in the eve - sadly I had timed it wrong for myself and cramping stomach pains occurred. I managed to eat the mains but just fed her the two puddings - marmalade cake with orange syrup and a mascapone and natural yogurt topping and then poached rhubarb and stem ginger with shortbread ! We chatted as I lay on my back on the sofa for a couple of hours and we decided Oscar and Ginger would surely win the Best brace!   We then took the dogs for their last walk of the eve! Once home again I felt better and had my pudding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.