Verges

Off to the Co-op today to get supplies, I had my uber healthy list and I didn't stray off it until I spotted some beetroot and goats cheese burgers and thought they'd be a good thing to have in the fridge for emergencies! A bag of brioche baps closely followed as how can you have a burger without a bap?! I also filled the food bank with my  cans of kidney, black  and mixed beans. I've been stock piling them in a cupboard as they came with HelloFresh recipe boxes and I never got round to cooking with them, as really I don't like them! Gousto does far nicer vegetarian recipes and now I just order from them. Anyway, as they are all on the FODMAP as triggers for IBS I finally had a good reason for getting rid of them instead of saving them for a rainy day when there was nothing left to eat in the house! I also got rid of the pasta but unfortunately not all I had also stock piled - they came in plastic bags with no  expiry dates so I reckoned a food bank would be unable to use them - I shall give them to my sister next time she visits! I'm not that keen on pasta either. Funny how the things I'm not keen on happen to be high in FODMAPS  - maybe my body knew it all along! 

This is one of the verges/banks/ hedgerows I passed on the way. Is there anything more beautiful than wildflowers in these at this time of the year? Typically English and just delightful in the sunshine or rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.