Not my finest

but I was being lazy. I didn't align the scope, because it was a bit cloudy, so the scope wasn't tracking, so I had to be really quick about taking the shot - we move quite quickly on our axis and the moon is also orbiting rather rapidly - this becomes very very apparent when the scope isn't tracking. Also, once past 'half moon' phase, the camera can't fit the whole of the visible surface in to the shot. Just not a good moon shot Hebs...stop making excuses...blah blah blah.

However I have now given up - my desire to freeze my extremities off is not high, unlike my pain levels which are up there with childbirth. My ability to stand has been removed due to shooting pains in my legs, pelvis and abdomen, so I am afraid it is sofatime and more Downton Abbey for me.

Picking up the new car tomorrow. Woohoo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.