I knew it was true

Bacon really is one of the fundamental elements, essential to our existance on the planet.

It says it on James' t-shirt, therefore it must be true.

Picked up the new car this morning. Corin had to drive me over there and then he got the first drive in the new car as I wasn't physically capable of it this morning. I was barely capable of talking or standing and until my painkillers kicked in, I just felt utterly nauseous with the pain. I know why it was so bad, that became apparent a couple of hours later and my prediction that I had escaped lightly a few weeks back was an accurate one. Basil is being an utter b*****d right now. Soon, his butt will be kicked, but right now he is winning out in our battle of wills. I will not let it spoil our day tomorrow though.

Taken the car out for a decent drive this afternoon and I am very happy with it - spent a good degree of time giggling everytime a new feature became apparent. I am particularly liking ALL of it. Now I have got used to the engine shutting off at traffic lights (obviously when the car is in neutral and the handbrake is on) and I don't think I have stalled it, I like it - my fuel economy is already much better. Having 6 gears plus reverse is also a revelation. Yep, I like it. I like it a lot.

So, presents are wrapped, all is done, the cats are going mental (I suspect the presents might be unwrapped by the morning when we come down). Wine is soon to be opened, knitting is taking place.

Happy Christmas Blip-pals and thank you for all of your support, kindness and tolerance in this past 12 months. You've helped a lot, really you have.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.