Because this is who I am

By Brighde

Eat, drink and be merry.

Twas the night before christmas...

I think I may have exeeded the whole 'be merry' thing, I'm sure it's supposed to be the odd glass of port while you watch the queen, not getting mortal in a club on christmas eve. Honestly, these things get lost in translation. Doesn't mean I'm not looking forward to my port later on.


All preporations are a go, veg is done, pigs are ready in their blankets to be popped in the oven. And most importantly, the turkey is soaking. Oh yes, if anyone is curious on how to make the best turkey I have but a few simple steps.

1) Soak the turkey over night
2) Place turkey on a baking rack with water and veg underneath (optional veg, but use an onion if you want)
3) Cover with foil and bring water to the boil on the hob.
4) Put in oven for 1 hour. Yes, 1 hour. Any size turkey.
5) If you want to crisp the top just take the foil off and cook for another 15 minutes, just until brown.

So yes, my fellow blippers. Please do eat, drink and be merry this christmas. I hope you all have an amazing time with who ever you are with.


A massive merry blipping from me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.