Grooming buddies

Very horsey day. Launched myself out of bed in a panic at 6am. Couldn't settle so drove 15 mins to yard just to peep round the corner at Jack. Didn't want to mess up others routine as they get fed at 7.30am by first person on yard so I crept away without alerting the horses (I think!!!) Went back to the yard about 8.30.

So many jobs to do today with having Jack and Buddy stabled. Also had the hay delivery and putting new rubber matting down in the stable, which meant totally clearing everything out. Means I can swap the straw for thin layer of shavings as the boys have been eating their beds. It's quite an outlay but will save bedding in the long run as shavings are so much more than straw. I also had some customers dogs to walk mid morning.

I took Jack for a little in hand walk before I left for the dog walk and pleased to say he looked loads better. He went into trot when he thought we were heading to the field so he can't be that sore.

Eva had a riding lesson at lunchtime. Jack looked good, but I am being cautious and keeping him in till the vet visit on Wednesday. He just needs more exercise and less grass!! Sharon said often with lami once they come off the grass they are much worse the next day so a good sign that's not the case with him. I'm just so glad I tried to lunge on Fri instead of skulking off home knackered or I wouldn't have picked up on it.

Mike and the kids helped me poo pick, then they went home and I took lime for a short hack, he loved being out and felt sound. Apparently Toby did the hoovering this afternoon, bless him. When I put him to bed and said thank you for doing that he asked if he could have a pebble for his pebble jar,bless him (collects pebbles for good behaviour and when jar is full get to choose a treat). I thought he was going to ask for £5!! Eva has been over tired today and a bit of a handful.

Had fish and chips for tea then a film that I didn't fancy so I read my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.