Not where you're supposed to fill the oil to. Should be up to the top of the hatch marks. One of our employees rather helpfully bunged 2l of oil in to the work van today when it just needed a bit of a top up. Fortunately M became aware of this when he messaged her to just put 1/2 litre in so fortunately it wasn't driven far over filled as could have caused a lot of damage to the engine. I had my day totally ruined as I had to attend to call the AA out then dash back and forth in my car dropping and collecting dogs in the hr that they took to come out, only just making it back in time to pretend I was the one who had done it as the employee has no breakdown cover. It was very stressful and the employee still hasn't apologised and didn't seem to show any concern for the 12 dogs who still needed to be picked up and walked that day. Of it had been me I would have been mortified! Then amidst all this I got a phone call from another employee to say she had lost a customers key so couldn't take the dog home. Fortunately it has now been found but a bit more stress to add to my overload. After helping to drop more dogs off so we could stay on track of time, I then had to dash to the yard to give Jack and Buddy hay as they were stabled from first thing, collect the kids from school, take Eva to the dentist, take both of them swimming, home for tea, back out to turn out the horses, muck out 2 stables and do all the feeds ready for tomorrow then visit 2 different supermarkets to do the food shopping. Home at 10.30pm. What a rubbish day. And as a consequence my two overweight, pre-laminitic ponies didn't get any exercise today and I've eaten 1/3 tub of Ben and Jerry's caramel chew chew. Will tomorrow be a better day? No, because I've got a wonderful speed awareness course to do (was caught doing 49mph on a 40mph dual carriageway that isn't built up and is straight off the M1. No idea why it's only a 40mph as doesn't make sense with the road conditions). Then Jack has the vet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.