The Secret Garden

The first thing we did this morning was go to the polling station to vote for the European Elections, and then Alan went on his way to work.  I came home, had breakfast, washed Norma's bedding as she was heading home this afternoon, and once she'd done her packing we went to the gardens at Preston Park.  I'd seen photos of this lovely laburnam arch and wanted to go and see it, it's beautiful!

We then drove to Burgess Hill and I went to Park Cameras to pick up two more trial lenses, this time I've got an 8mm Fish Eye Pro and a 7mm-14mm Pro wide angle that I'm going to use for Nik's clinic photos on Sunday.  We then popped into Tesco's so I could do a food shop, before meeting Alan for lunch.  He's taken the afternoon off to drive his Norma half way home, and Janet (his sister) is driving down to meet them.

We had a great lunch at Buon Appetito where the lunch time special is £3.00 - we all had an amazing bowl of pasta and a drink and including the service charge the bill came to £17 for the three of us!   Once we'd eaten Alan and Norma set off on their way, and I headed home, stopping off to see Elif, Seyran and Luca.  

Just as I got home Alan sent me a message to say they'd arrived and Janet was only 5 minutes away, so that was good timing.  He probably won't be home until after 8pm, and I'm going to Zumba shortly so I'll probably get back just about the same time as he does.

Apologies for the lack of comments again, but there just doesn't seen to be enough hours in the day at the moment, hope you're all well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.