Evening Light

I didn't mean to do a long walk with Oscar in the eve - but it was so lovely I just kept walking! So through the woods and down to the river. I was just walking past The Carpenters house when I heard my name being called. It was The Exile - they and others were having a village hall planning meeting about the cocktail night this friday. They started these last summer to raise urgently needed funds! They asked if I wanted to join them but I wasn't feeling sociable ( no change there then!) It's odd but I find beautiful days can make me melancholy. As I was walking down through the woods I missed Friend and my parents. I think when you loose those you love perfect times can make you feel their loss - things are never as quite perfect as  they used to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.