Dashing

Off to the vets first thing. Poor Oscar already had an infection in his exposed dew claw so antibiotics and pain killing jabs and more of the same for the next 5 days. I decided to give him a quick run on Kit Hill on the way back before i went off to my pottery session. He was most iny=terested in the birds nesting everywhere so i ran to distract him. Big mistake. He ran after me so distraction worked but he then pounced on my back with his front paws and I went flying! So now that my left knee has healed up where he pulled me over chasing a leaf a while ago, I now have a scrape on my right knee! We are a matching pair!
It was lovely to go to my pottery class and destress! My pots came out of the kiln in one piece so today I glazed them. The funny oblong to the right is the copy of the stamp my mum used on her Chinese painting and that I have tattoed above my ankle in her memory. I will be using it to mark my future pots. 
The rest of the day was spent very quietly reading!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.