Saturday: Camera Error

K. and I have been taken over by some sort of organisational demons.  At the moment, we seem to be spending a lot of time going through our things and......well........organising.  It's a pretty satisfying way to spend a rainy day.

I also spent part of the day reading in preparation for an event in a couple of weeks.  Suffice to say, I've been stitched up like a kipper.  My colleague in Toronto volunteered me to take part in a panel on gender in foreign policy.  That's not the problem in itself, as I've done stuff like that before.  But, no sooner had I committed, then I was told that it was actually in relation to a book launch on the subject and that I would have to 'critique' the book - it's nearly 300 pages and I have about ten days in which to read it...........

As for the photo - we have a few ferns growing up through our deck which need tending.  The camera righted itself in the end but for a few shots, the pictures were coming out very overexposed, with the message 'camera error' flashing up.  I actually quite liked the result so decided to stay with the error photo.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.