Sunday: No Diving No Swimming

So, I started my day chatting to my best friend, S.  He's currently living on an island in the south Atlantic, with just 800 other people - we had to find a pocket when the wifi worked for him but, suffice to say, he's having a blast!  He says it's the most interesting job he's ever done.  

After a few domestic chores, we hooked up with P and J and went for a good long walk along Jericho Beach.  We stopped and watched the crab catchers but they were having intermittent luck.  

Following on from that, it was dinner at the Milltown, also with P and J.  A fantastic day all round and a good chat around future travel plans.  My favourite subject!

I see the results of the European elections are rolling in......I'm not surprised to see our disillusionment with the main parties echoed.  

I got an  email the other day asking if I wanted to preorder a copy of David Cameron's memoirs.  I've never wanted a book to tank so badly.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.