Something missing...

In memory of my auntie.. Silent Night

Yes, there was something missing this year and it was one of the beautiful Christmas cards that my late auntie made and sent me every year. Sadly she passed away from pancreatic cancer at the end of January this year, so she won't be with us this Christmas... You won't be with us this year lovely aunty, but you will be present in our hearts...

Feeling a bit sad this morning, but hoping to cheer up later on this evening when I meet my friends.

Last night I had a great time with my friends and the chocolate log was not as bad as I expected after all. Today I had a much needed long lie in.

Off to bake a cake now for a Boxing day celebration with my good friends Kevin and Alex tomorrow and meeting some friends later on for a Christmas celebration.

Back to work tomorrow at 9.00am! It will be a busy day!

Sorry for the sad blip today, but this is how I feel...

Thanks very much for all your lovely Christmas wishes and comments! I hope you have a peaceful Christmas time whatever you do. Love and peace to everyone xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.