Puffin Instructions

A fine calm morning, and some sunny spells.  It started to rain in the afternoon, and hasn't stopped, windy now too.  Hard to think, this very day last year, we had about 23 degrees, not so today! 

A change of scenery today, and headed to work at the Sumburgh lighthouse buildings.  A busy morning of visitors, but with the poor afternoon, it was really quiet.  I haven't been far tonight with this weather, but I did have visitors.  My niece is up from Glasgow, so sister Laura and family popped by for a cuppa.  

I had a great day at work, but that was mostly due to the fact, there was puffins!!  I was out for a look every now and again, and the were plenty to be seen.  Most I counted on one ledge was 30.  They seemed to know the poor afternoon was coming, and were returning home early.  Others were already home, and house chores being done, nest building.  Here's a Puffin getting his instructions on what correct grasses to gathered, she's keeping him right.  Taken at Sumburgh Head.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.