Flowering Horse Chestnut

30 degrees in the garden before 9am, but that was direct sunlight.  The average temperature was up to mid 20s.  Blue skies all day and calm.  Certainly the best day of the year so far :)  Looks misty to the south tonight.

I've been working on the museum desk all day.  It was busier than I expected, but we started with a talk on the Holbein painting.  I've been troubled with gout today, not had it in long!  I've hardly been able to stand on my foot.  New pills from the doctor, hopefully kick in soon.  All plans tonight have been cancelled, and kept my foot up.

This great spell of weather has done wonders for most plants, but I have noticed the flowering currents weren't so good.  Every year the horse chestnuts do good, but this year seems like a bumper year for them.  The lovely big flowers are looking great around Scalloway.  Taken at Hillside Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.