New path

My car was being MOT'd, this morning, in Lindale, so rather than take a courtesy car, I opted to walk into Grange-over-Sands. Apart from the shortish stretch of road with no pavement, it was a nice stroll and when I arrived I rewarded myself with an omelette and coffee at an interesting little tearoom, that mixed standard tearoom fare with Filipino food. 

After that, I walked along the road and tried to take some decent photos of the gardens around the duck pond but the light was intermittent as the clouds scooted across the sky. (My extra was the best I got, really.)

The walk to and from Grange gave me pretty much all my steps for the day but I topped it off this evening by walking with Dan down to his mum's to get some things he needs in the morning. As we came back up the ginnel, afterwards, we were face to face with the new path that's been laid across the fields to the housing development. 

It's funny to think how, for the people who buy those houses, this will not be a new thing; it'll just be an everyday part of their lives, the route they take to walk their children to and from school. But for us, right now, it's brand new. (It's appeared in the last few days.)

I was wondering whether I'd ever have cause to use it but actually I reckon it'll be handy adding a few hundred yards to any run where I've not quite achieved the distance I'm aiming for.

****
-11.3 kgs
Reading: 'How Art Made Pop And Pop Became Art' by Mike Roberts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.