Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sunshine!

Sunshine and blue skies all day! We took the bus to Braidburn Valley Park. Archie doesn’t like the new buses - JR had to lift him on. I don’t think they lower the step as in the old buses.

What a lovely park it is. Archie ran between for ages, and popped into the stream when he needed cooling down. I walked round without too much bother, which I haven’t done for quite some time. I had taken a pain killer for my back, so that really helped.

I then took the bus home, but JR and Archie walked all the way, stopping off in Morningside for a coffee (and flapjack). Actually, Archie pulled JR across the road to the pet shop where he got a treat. Hmmm, he seemed to be very familiar with that.

We spent the afternoon in the sun in the back garden.

I've started seriously doing my gluten free diet. Also going dairy free. And parts of the Paleo diet. I've managed OK so far. Wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.