In da Gairden

A breezy day, but warm sunny spells, and a bit more cloud in the afternoon.  A fine evening, but it has a feel of rain on the way.

Weekend off, and headed into the garden after breakfast.  I've also been doing a bit of work on the roof.  There was another load to dump, and headed to Lerwick and got a few bits and bobs too.  Friend Julie popped by in the afternoon.  Walkies with Sammy this evening, and now my feet are up.

Great to finally get a good day to get some gardening done.  I've got my tatties sorted, done a bit of weeding, and managed to pot up my hanging baskets, but they can't go up until the scaffolding comes down.  The garden is fairly coming on, and hard to think this bit of ground was a wasteland just over a year ago.  I've planted most of what you see, apart from the honey fungus mushrooms bottom right, and the foxgloves.  The purple lupin was a seed plant last year, this year it's flourishing with 14 heads.  The Buddleja Globosa on the left was a foot or so high last year, now about 6ft tall and 6ft wide.  The bumblebees and honeybees are going crazy in the garden :)  Various other flowers doing great too.  This side I'm calling the wild garden.  Taken at Hawthorn Cottage, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.