Surfer at Quendale

The gales have still been blowing all day, but finally starting to ease this evening.  The sun has been shining all day long, and still sunny after 10pm.

I've been working at the Croft House Museum again today.  There was a huge cruise ship in Lerwick, so I was really busy all day.  Some visitors up here were rather upset at how busy I was with the cruise ship, and sadly ruined their experience.  Hopefully they'll come back on a quieter day.  I've been out in the garden this evening.  The rain the other day has fairly encouraged the weeds on, but tackled most of them.  Mam popped by for a cuppa, and then headed out for a walk with Sammy. 

I needed a good break away at lunchtime, and headed to the beach to get fresh air and clear the head, before the next batch of visitors coming in afternoon.  As I strolled along the beach, I caught my eye on a local surfer.  As I approached, he had given up for the day.  Great waves rolling in, but he said it was just too windy to stand up.  Him and the girlfriend heading along Quendale Beach.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.