Solo

Over the last fifteen years, I've gone into plenty of client meetings on my own to make a sale. Often I've rather enjoyed it, although the pressure to make the sale could be uncomfortably acute in the early days of the company. 

These days, though, as my colleague Steve handles the bespoke side of the business, I'm out selling a product, which is a different proposition, especially when it's not something I use myself. I get around this by taking one of our existing users with me.

Today, though, no one was free to accompany me, so it was my first solo sales outing as far as this product is concerned. And, actually, it went pretty well. The fact that the team I was demoing to were friendly and interested helped massively!

On the way back up the M6, I stopped off at Forton services for a celebratory coffee and took another photo of this favourite subject of mine, brooding today in the overcast weather.

****
-13.0 kgs
Reading: nothing yet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.