Flea on a chair

I bought this chair in Edinburgh about twenty years ago. It was from one of those 'lifestyle' shops, called 'The [somethingorother]'. I remember it was £99 and I must have bought it for the house, so maybe it was in 2000. God knows how I got it back to Kirkby Lonsdale. 

For a long time it was parked in the living room and I have pictures of the kids on it, two that I love in particular: one of Hannah reading and one of Milly holding Dan when he must have been just a few weeks old. 

For a while it was relegated to the shed but I brought it back inside when I returned to the house and the Minx had the cushion recovered. To be honest, it doesn't have a home anymore. It lives in the spare room downstairs, where it is used as a wardrobe by Milly when she's staying and as a bed by Flea.

When Charlie and Hannah stayed recently, I pulled the spare bed out from underneath the single bed in that room and the circular chair was moved up against the wall. I was impressed to see, today, that Flea is still managing to use it for somewhere to sleep.

(My extra is from Booths, this evening. Abi wanted bananas but only if there weren't in plastic, which prevented us from buying any, yesterday. Dan is reassuring her that there plastic-free ones.)

****
-11.1 kgs
Reading: nothing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.