Yes - this happened

I pondered for a while about where a bare bottom (of a 2 year old) should be shown, and I'm still unsure.   

He fell asleep like this - at the top of the stairs, by the door to our bedroom.  And yes, with his trousers round his ankles (having taken his nappy off - I think he's trying to tell us something).  Am feeling full of love for him, and that he really shouldn't be falling asleep like this.  For the record, when I last saw him awake, he was in his bed. 

Full on day with a camera crew at work, and of course, the one day of term I get the call from the childminder to say the youngest isn't well.  It didn't come until just before 4 and we'd kind of finished.  The childminder has said she doesn't want him tommorrow as she thinks he has a bug, frankly, I think he's fine.  No temperature, no change in his behaviour.   As ever, Granny has stepped into the breach for tomorrow so that I can be at work. 

The eldest is beyond excited about going on holiday - except when you are 4, trying to wait 2 whole weeks to go is very, very hard! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.