AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

wot no cheesecake!

I took the 'girls' - my sister-in-law and my three nieces - out for a farewell lunch. I wanted to go to The Cheesecake Factory as I had heard about it, love cheesecake and we don't have them at home.

It snowed steadily all morning and we thought we would have to cancel but middle niece Debbie has a four wheel drive so we decided to go. The menu is so huge it took us half an hour to choose, that was before we even got to the cheescake menu! The pic is eldest niece Anita holding up the cheesecake pages for me to snap!!

In the event we were all too stuffed to even eat any cheesecake, but we brought some back for Alan, and for us later. Poor Kathy has an appetite like a bird, and after just one stuffed mushroom and half a crab cake she could barely make a dent in her shepherd's pie, but the great thing about the US is that it is no problem for the restaurant to box it up for you to take home. So although Alan didn't come with us, he still gets the benefit of the food, and he stayed home to watch football on TV.

have just taken a few reasonable photos of the red cardinals, but through the window as it is impossible to go outside - they just go and hide.

now it is getting dark and still snowing. hope I can get my flight OK tomorrow afternoon!

just press L on your keyboard if you want to make your mouth water by reading the cheesecake descriptions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.