The Queen Pays a Visit

A slow cold Saturday. 28 F. Merrick (our grandson) spent the night. I heated up the waffle iron when he woke up. Grandma left us to get her hair done.

The waffles were ready...broke into small pieces for the boy. "OH NO!! NO SYRUP!!" Upstairs and downstairs I searched.

I sent a text to my wife with this voice/song message. "Aunt Jemima waffles without her syrup...is like the spring without the thaw...There's only one thing worse...in this universe...and that's no Aunt Jemima at all."

She texted me back...There is a half a bottle...Look harder. I did, and I found it. I hate it when that happens.

We sat at the table...eatin waffles...watchin squirrels...drinkin hot cocoa. Eventually the queen showed up. I was surprised she let me get about 8-9 shots.

I put a couple more shots on my Flickr page. A stoic Merrick watching Chuggington, a squirrel on a sheperds hook, and the King...waiting for his queen in a tree out back.

A planned Blipmeet tomorrow with 2 blippers. More to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.