Let Sleeping Babies Lie...Part 2

I think I've posted a similar picture, but it's been awhile. As you can see in the picture...we're going to have to do something soon with Merrick's sleeping arrangements at our house...'cause...he's about to outgrow the bed.

I wasted 3 hours of my life last night that I can never get back...watching my Michigan Wolverines lose to Kansas State in The Toilet Bowl (foootball...American football). They were awful. Embarrassing to watch. So much so...that I'm thinking about changing the title of my Blip page...and I'm only half kidding. :0)

After staying up until 1 a.m., (who starts a game at 10:15 p.m.?) we shuffled upstairs...sticking our nose into the babies room. Nothing quite like sleeping babies. Peaceful...serene...innocent. I took 7 pictures...he roused a little...we covered him up...then left the room.

He paid me back at 2:37 a.m. He sneaks in like a little ninja. He taps me gently on the head, and says..."train Papa...train." Sure enough, there was a train going by, but he nearly scared the steam and the coal right outta me. You just can't do that to an old man.

Hope everybody has a great week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.