madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Just The Two Of Us

I spent the morning potting on stuff for the allotment and flowers for my back yard. Come the afternoon and playtime in the field The Exile found she had got the time wrong for going so it was just me and Oscar. There was a lovely breeze which took the heat out of the afternoon and it was such a very lovely hour playing with Oscar, he's got so much better at finding the ball and bringing it back - well nearly to me! He also found this punctured football a great plaything. 
In other news the antibiotics kicked in yesterday and I had more trips to the toilet than I care to mention! I also got caught out in the woods on the morning walk so it's not just bears that shit in the woods! I had an additional emergency in the field!! 
I stopped at the pharmacy on the way back for Sudocream for my soreness and Dioralyte to replace the lost body salts and water. However the pharmacist said I should contact my Dr as I could be having a bad reaction to the antibiotics and they could be being flushed out before they could do the business of killing the bad bacteria! I had a chat with the pharmacist at he surgery and he said take Immodium to stop the diarrhoea  and contact him Monday if still bad. Luckily Colourful Mai messaged me to ask if I wanted anything from Waitrose - so I said yes please Immodium! Then there was a knock at the dooor and it was Nellie of the Woods who wanted to see how I was doing since the diagnosis - I said apart from the effect of the antibiotics I felt so much more like my old self! 
In the end I decided not to take the Immodium - my body is under assault as it is and I didn't want to add to it! Plus if stuff has to come out I much rather it did than being bunged up inside me! I decided to continue with the BRAT diet, bananas, rice, apple sauce and toast and eat eggs and hope that I settle to the antibiotics. The other really unpleasant side efefct is the metallic taste in my mouth - so I am having a lot of sugar free mints!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.