Still Hanging On.

"Why don't you get some new flowers?" said my Grand-daughter.
"Because I am mad, I like tulips when they are like this"
" Oh!" she said . With a slightly pitying look.
I just love them when they get to thisstage just befor the petals fall. So much more interesting than those little soldiers.
Very frustrating evening yesterday. We were going to another Irish Night so I decided to delay my blipping as I was sure I would get something interesting. I was not to be disappointed. The dancers were excellent and their dresses beautiful. Get the camera out quickly I thought. What! No camera? When I got home there it was on the bed, ready to go into my bag, with my dressing gown on top of it.Damn!
I guess you win some and you loose some.
Happy St David's day Everyone. Hope your weekends are going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.