Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Charles de Mills

This is a rose which was given to me when I retired, it's an old fashioned Gallica rose and the scent is lovely. I love the swirl of the petals. We moved it into the front garden a couple of years ago and it seems happy in the drier environment.
Monday again today and the first of July. It doesn't feel like July temperatures though.
I had a visit from the Virgin man this morning bringing me a lovely new faster modem /hub it's made a huge difference to the speed things load at....and he fixed the faulty phone socket in the kitchen too! The rectory saga however goes from bad to worse, now when you phone the rectory number it connects to a completely different number. I can see the people there getting fed up very soon, and I'm almost at screaming point, I actually can't face phoning the call centre again. Ridiculous.
Dropped off a couple of things to the post office and delivered some others this afternoon then came home for a rest.
A wee stroll after dinner means I've done 14187 steps today so my week's target is achieved.
I'm off to Glasgow with A tomorrow to visit the people at Skye Tiles, watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.