Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Succulents

The August heat and humidity continues, despite it being only July.  I had great intentions for today, but actually spent a few hours on the patio this morning, tidying things up, de-heading, watering etc and gave me a bit of  necessary quiet and thinking time.  I was working in the shade and the sun following me kept me moving along!  Here are three of our wee succulents, one of which is about to flower. They sit at the bottom of the stairs, to the right of what we grandly call the rockery. The shadow top left is a bedraggled leaf from the banana tree.  It'll need to be chopped down soon to make room for the three smaller ones appearing.

I continued to work on the assessor's report for the recent 3-day marathon in Barcelona.

Bb got back late at night after being with his mum in Largs. Lovely to see him and catch up.  We were both tired, so the catch up will continue on Friday after work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.