Foreveryoung

By weemusings

Mavisbank

Today my sister and I took a drive then a wander to Mavisbank.

We had a short walk through the valley along muddy and marshy ground to reach it but what a beautiful looking building once stood here.

Due to safety reasons Mavisbank now has high security fencing surrounding the main building but that didn't stop my sister and I exploring round the outskirts, scrambling through bushes and up and down slopes to see what was left of it.

At one time this must have been a stunning home and my sister and I really wished it was possible to venture closer to it and look in every nook and crany. It is quite sad to see it in the condition as it is today and I hope that at some point in the future more can be done to preserve if not refurbish this great building!

Took so many pictures that I couldn't decide on just one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.