FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

'Here I am....'

This afternoon we went for a walk up to one of the turnip paddocks to check to see if there were any bugs eating the turnip plants. We quite often check them, as some bugs are so hungry, they can wipe out a whole crop before your eyes. These plants were sprayed about 4 weeks ago, and so far the plants look very healthy.

Three of our four farm dogs came with us into the paddock. This is Jess, with only her head visable - every now and again, she would disappear as she ran through the turnips.

Son T wanted me to put this silly photo of him on as my blip today. But I decided the photo of Jess was much better. What do you think?

Have a safe and enjoyable New Year's Eve everyone - we won't be staying up to see the new year in - the alarm will be going off at 4.25am tomorrow morning, and as we have to get up so early to milk, I will be going to bed reasonably early tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.