Looking up..

Looking up.. I saw these boots hanging from a lampost!
I think I have some sort of lost property detector and these things just appear in front of me for me to take a picture of them! ;)

Today is the first day of my holidays and I had a long lie in. It felt good! Later on I went into town. Sooooo busy!!!! So many people everywhere, and everything was being set up for the Hogmanay celebrations on the street this evening. I don't like it when there are so many people, but I had to go because I had to get a few things.

Anyway, going to a party this evening. I should go and get some wine and food for the party now!

I just want to say to all of you:

Happy New Year!
Happy Hogmanay!
Feliç Any Nou!
Feliz Año Nuevo!
Bonne Année!
Frohes Neues Jahr!
Hyvää uutta vuotta!
Gelukkig Nieuwjaar!
St'astný nový rok! (Sorry Blipfoto doesn't recognise the s with the thingy on top, for some reason!)
Bliadhna mhath ùr!
Selamat tahun baru!
Gleðilegt nýtt ár!

I think that covers the languages of all my subscribers! Forgive me if I've forgotten your language. I wish you lots of good health, love and happiness for the new year. All the best for 2013! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and stars on my yesterday's blip! I hope you all have a good day! And whatever you do this evening, have fun and drink responsibly! :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.