My dad

I took this sneaky shot of my dad this morning, when he was not looking..

I was so tired yesterday, I had a long lie in this morning. The weather in Barcelona has been wonderful, very dry and sunny! :)

Good to se a bit of sunshine after so many days of greyness, It definitely makes a difference to your mood! I went outside for a walk and to enjoy a bit of sunshine. I haven't done much apart from that.

This evening we'll have a family dinner at home and we'll eat the traditional grapes with the bells. Basically, you have to try and eat a grape with each bell without ending up with your mouth full.. quite a challenge! Eating them all gives you good luck for the new year. After that I'll go out for a few drinks with my sisters.

Another thing that is supposed to give me good luck for the new year are a pair of red knickers my mum got for me. Wearing red knickers that somebody has given you as a gift on new year's eve apparently gives you luck! Another tradition... I don't usually talk about the colour of my underwear in here otherwise! ;)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments, and sorry for lack of comments on my part these days. I hope you had a nice day and I wish you all lots of luck, good health and happiness for the year to come! :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.