AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Escape to the [town centre]

Finally decided to get myself out of the house today, and take a walk around Selby town centre. It was, as you can see, a bit of a grey day, but it was lovely to blow the cobwebs away and I wandered around with a silly smile on my face for most of the time.

And it was nice to get away from next door's dogs which, apart from around 2 hours this afternoon (and perhaps, some of of the time I was out) have barked constantly all day.

I've redone the grout in the shower, so hopefully once I clean it off tomorrow I'll be able to get a shower woo hoo!! Slight panic late last night as the (electric) shower wouldn't switch on, but once I realised it was switched off at the fuse box, all was hunky dory again.

Happy new year blippers, I hope 2013 is a happy and successful year for all of us.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.