Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Haircut!

I popped along to the surgery for my birthday month health check while JR took Archie up the hill. Then I got lots of wee jobs done - we've cleared out absolutely LOTS. The old photos the other day, and nick-nacks picked up on travels, eg a little pottery dove the JR picked up in Mexico in the 70s. Off to the charity shop. Also, a big bag of Archie's toys awaiting a stitch in time... nope - bin! He has another big box of toys. I did fix his life sized Turkey-Lurkey, though, as it's so daft.

I also gave him the promised haircut. He's so good, just stands there looking miserable for as long as it takes, while I buzz all over him, being careful to leave plenty of hairy legs. (Extra)

In the afternoon we popped over to a neighbour’s to see her new blinds - oh, and the G&Ts were set up ready, so it would have been rude not to partake.

I also sat out in the back garden reading my book on my phone. I find it so convenient, for any odd times I’m just sitting, which is quite often...

STOP PRESS: JR just made blueberry muffins for visitors tomorrow and I got to lick the bowl. Yum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.