Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Muffins!

My brother and sister-in-law came for a visit today to help me with the blueberry muffins. Actually, I was stoic and only had one, while my bro had two and I sent him home with a third one. Saves me eating them!

He's going to be a published author! He has spent the last few years researching and writing about Shetland Whalers, a rather niche market, but he has his book launch in Shetland next month. Well done, Big Bro!

We then took Archie up the hill, where he did lots of running between us, and a marathon run down from the top of the hill to me on the bench.

Rufus and his mum popped in for a visit and to admire the new fire, and yes, I did demonstrate the remote control.

We've just made a booking for a few days away in one of our favourite corners of the UK. It's a bit awkward to book anything longer when I keep having hospital appointments which can’t be put off.

Archie loved these bright yellow flowers. He sat with his paw held up for the first shot, then I noticed that big thistle where I’d told him to sit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.