Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

A Touch of Blue

After a late night bringing in the New Year with friends at a party, I was quite glad of a long lie this morning. When I opened my eyes I was pleasantly surprised to see an area of blue sky in front of the house, although as it turned out the sunny intervals were interspersed with some beefy showers.

In keeping with tradition, we went for a walk in the afternoon to the Bay to take in the fresh sea air and clear the head. Not a lot light wise to inspire a blipper, although I just had to go for the area of blue sky over the Bay. As usual, Mrs B was looking for skipping stones on the beach to throw over the water. Apparently I missed her best effort which skipped a long way!

A happy New Year to everyone out there in Blip World. Here's to 2013 and I hope its a good year for you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.