Mist

I really messed up, today, as far as the weather was concerned. 

Firstly, I thought it was going to pour in KL, this morning, so I settled for some yoga and weights, first thing, only to spend the rest of the morning thinking "this would have been fine for running".

Then I suggested to the Minx that we take the Trough of Bowland route down to Chorley, stopping for a picnic en route, only for the entire journey to be shrouded in mist (although I still enjoyed it enormously).

And finally, when I did go for a run, up 'round the back of Anglezarke Reservoir, it was pouring down the whole time.

Mind you, a nine mile run in the rain is a great primer for a few drinks at the Ale Station with Dom Conlon, especially if you stop and grab a cheese and onion pie, and chips on the way :-) 

****
-11.9 kgs
Reading: 'The Gallows Pole' by Benjamin Myers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.