Door

Of an evening, I will go out to get in the rest of my steps if I haven't managed to do them all during the day. What's made me very happy recently is that Dan and Abi will often opt to come out with me, just for a walk and a chat. This evening we combined that with a trip to Kirkby Lonsdale's excellent curry house. 

Our walk took us down the ginnel and up through Fairgarth to the road that runs between Kirkby Lonsdale and Oxenholme. This wall (in the photo) runs along part of the initial stretch and it has two doors set into it. (Many years ago, on a summer's evening, after a good run, I scaled over this door and went across the fields for a disastrous evening at the rugby club, drinking on an empty stomach.) 

It was nice walk in the July sun (let's forget yesterday's mist and rain) followed by a very enjoyable meal.

****
-12.3 kgs
Reading: 'The Gallows Pole' by Benjamin Myers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.