Junction 37

The Minx and I went for an early swim, this morning, before going our separate ways to work. As I climbed into my car, I saw a swimsuit in the passenger seat's footwell. I figured it belonged to the Minx, who used my car when she went swimming, last night, whilst I was out running. 

Perhaps if I'd drunk a bit more of my coffee by this stage, I'd have realised that she'd just been for a (non-naturist) swim that very morning - so it couldn't be her costume -  and then perhaps remembered that she took the miniMinx and her friend with her when she went swimming, last night. Indeed, it transpired that the swimming costume in question belongs to the miniMinx. Further to this, she needed it today as she is off to Centre Parcs in Penrith with the Minx's mum.

My solution to this was to drive out to junction 37 at lunchtime and wait there such that the Minx's mum could briefly exit the M6, collect the swimming costume, and then get back on her way. As it wasn't possible to know exactly when they'd be passing, I parked up the road, walked down to the slip road and did a bit of Duolingo while I waited. 

Here's the view of the M6 on my way down to the slip road. Look at all the traffic heading north!

****
-10.9 kgs
Reading: 'The Gallows Pole' by Benjamin Myers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.