POG's Journal

By POG

Glorious Goodwood…

My Day:
Not sure why but only managed to sleep for 4.5 hours last night… once up I had breakfast then out on the bike, when home I got cleaned up and a quick bite to eat and then went to the dentist for a checkup… All was good so nothing to do… Back home and some more to eat then drove over to Goodwood to see the racing.
 
Cycling:
Day 27/92
20 miles on the road this morning, it was quite windy, and I coped with it well. I managed to maintain an average rpm of 79 for the 20 miles which was okay. I was a bit tired when I got home but I put that down to limited sleep.
My resting heart rate continues to drop, it been 57 for the last 3 days. I’ve also be using the PowerBreathe thingy, I hope it does have a positive result again as I don’t like using it.
 
Photo:
This is the race our own blipster Chris was in… Quite a windy night at Goodwood. Chris is looking far more comfortable on his bike since tweaking his handlebar height.
 
More tomorrow


POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.