Sunday Stroll

A lovely walk in Cotehele in the afternoon where I bumped into a school colleague who retired a year after me. We both spoke of how unimaginably free we felt once we left. We both knew we were stressed but had underestimated just the extent of it. Seems we both avoid any potential bumping into our ex head in supermarkets too! She has left her shopping and  the shop to avoid her - I'd do the same! The convention to be nice is a default reaction and one I don't wish to fall into. 
Oscar was on and off lead so many times - I'm taking no chances where other dogs are concerned! It's a shame as he only wants to play, but having said that most of the dogs we met looked terrified at the sheer size of him! The owners of other dogs were much more appreciative of him as usual! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.