Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Home made

Well, almost, anyway. The bottom is shop made and were on special price, so I thought I'd treat myself. One half I made with asparagus, ham and mozzarella cheese and this half with mushrooms, tomatoes and mozzarella.
No inspiration today, therefore the pizza photo...with a little sparkle from Pixrl, to make it a bit more festive. :D
I needed to buy a stamp and refill my bus card before I did my shopping inside the store. So I went to stand in the shortest queue and what a mistake! First there was a guy who was returning something and it took forever. When that was sorted the next person went rather quickly and I thought, at last! Then her colleague told her that they had to switch places... and of course, the colleague had a customer she brought with her and she had already taken forever because they apparently knew each other and something had happened that they had to talk about and took a bit more time before she finally was done!
So I did my shopping and of course I placed myself in the wrong queue again! The couple in front of me had done shopping for a whole month, I think, and were picking things out in a slow pace. I almost laughed out loud, I managed to stand in the wrong queue twice in the same day! And then when you stand in the wrong queue, you don't really want to move, just in case the next queue is worse... right? :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.