Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Noisy x-ray

Becky and Daniel took Archie out this morning. They were disappointed not to see him waiting at the window as usual, but he’d seen them before they reached our hedge, and he was already crying at the door. What a dog!

I went off to the Xray Bus at the Community Hospital out of town again. I'd been there a couple of weeks ago, and told them I needed another scan, but they ignored me. Anyway, it was my wrist this time. My Not-carpal tunnel.

And quite awkward it was too. I had to lie flat on a (very narrow) bench thing, my left arm extended out in front and my left wrist in a clamp so that I couldn’t move it. My right arm was down by my side, and my face was in a pillow, so that I could hardly breath. He then put huge ear defenders on me (it's Very Noisy) and that was it for 15 minutes. Not much fun.

But I was able to pop in to see my brother (he of the new author fame) and find out all about his book launch and presentation (about 90 people there!). He lives about two minutes from the Hospital. When I came home I read a bit more of the book, it being a sunny but spoiled by frequent showers sort of afternoon.

Archie wanted to try on my reading glasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.