Underley Home Farm

From time to time, my very good friend, Bob, comes to visit me in Kirkby Lonsdale, usually with his family or a friend. Today, he came up with a chap called Paul Grant, whom I have met and liked enormously previously.

I suggested that before we settled into the pubs, we take a stroll along the path from Ruskin's View to the Underley Estate. I lived here, in the farmhouse, between 1992 and 1997, and I couldn't resist going to take a look at it now, twenty years on.

The house looks much the same, although the garden has been extended and, to be honest, looks a lot nicer. This tree wasn't there when we moved in but I think it might be one that was given to me and my first wife by our friends Kate and Tom.

****
-11.4kgs
Reading: 'The Gallows Pole' by Benjamin Myers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.