Double Duck At Dawn

In some ways, I love getting up very early but I can't make it through the day without a nap.  Nothing wrong with that, I guess. 
Thanks to everyone who sent good wishes for a speedy recovery from my fall.  My eye is getting blacker every day and now looks as though I've had the worst mascara accident in history.  It actually looks as though I've poured ink down the side of my nose.  I imagine it'll turn ugly colors of green and purple as it starts to disappear but judging from the intensity of it, that's going to take some time.  I developed some aches after the fact in my shoulder and left knee which are slowing me down somewhat.  
I feel especially lucky to have poodle hugs and kisses, along with purramedic care from my four-legged friends to help me along.
  Thanks, everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.