Cross country

Today was the Bupa Great Edinburgh X Country International Challenge in Holyrood Park. I decided to go out and support the athletes in the miserable cold weather!

I know my montage is technically cheating as its not 1 photo, but I wanted to represent the three races I saw. I missed the Junior races as I was seeing a potential Cat Sitter for Wesley.

The bottom left is the Women's 3k - I think the winner was the girl in the bright pink shorts in the middle of the shot. I didn't catch her name as I was heading over to get a shot of the men's race.

The main picture is Tom Humphries running in the Men's 8k. He led the whole race, but unfortunately was beaten on the last stretch and didn't finish on the podium. Again I didn't catch the name of the winner as I was heading over to get a shot of the Women's 6k.

Top left is the Women's 6k - the leader in this shot, Fionnuala Britton, went on to win the race. She led the whole way, but there was a heart stopping moment where she fell (at the same point that i took the picture of Tom) but she had a good enough lead to still win.

Ps. I wear substantially more clothing when I run!! Brrrr

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.