Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Epiphany.

A great night last night with two lovely friends. I was 'grand an sensible' as my mum would say. Only a few glasses of wine and a lovely glass of bubbly and then I stuck to water.

No 1 and No 2 still under the weather - only No 3 and me headed to Mass this morning to celebrate the Epiphany. One of my favourite feast days. A chance to rekindle the excitement of Christmas before it all ends for another year.

I have had a lovely Christmas this year...with great friends and family. Last Christmas was a bit sad - something to be endured - as my mum had passed away a few weeks previous. And a few weeks before this Christmas - the uncertainty at work and the constant bad news on TV - I couldn't find anything to look forward to.

I'm a bit late with my New Years Resolutions, but I'm looking forward to a better job (or no job for a while!), Getting to grips with Lightroom (from Santa!), going back to my wee photography group next week, Easter, Spring - and finally breaking into the garage and I can plant out my bulbs !

Lots of changes this year, I'll be saying goodbye to some dear friends who are moving away, and goodbye to friends I've worked with for the past 22 years....but I'm looking forward to all the new people I'll meet too.

Last night No 1 daughter announced she was planning to go to Aberdeen to study in 2 years (all being well) - I can hardly believe I only have 2 years before she heads off on her own. Mind you - I'll still nag her stupid to clean her room in the meantime.

I hope you all had a lovely Christmas with whoever is closest to you.

This little candle was a present from No2 - and I haven't got round to using it. I'll light it this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.