Thursday: Fairmont Palliser

I was up early to catch an 0800 flight to Calgary. I’ve got so used to longer journeys here that the hour and a half there feels very much like a hop, skip and a jump.

I was there in time for lunch which I had with my colleague, her US counterpart and my big boss who is in from Ottawa. I worked from the local office this afternoon and then took part in the event for which I’m here, namely to sit on a panel about promoting LGBT+ equality around the world. Really enjoyed it and there were some fascinating questions. I was also surprised at how well attended it was.

Dinner afterwards with some contacts at the ‘Petroleum Club’ which is as staid and JR Ewing as it sounds.

This is the Fairmont Palliser hotel, where I didn’t stay.....loved the building though.

P.S I’m not sure what the blue dots are - they’re not on my camera and they weren’t on the building so it’s a bit of a mystery.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.