Life In Wales

By KarenC

Freddie

Our car picked us up just before 11am and we were at Gatwick by 11.45am.  Charlotte the doggy sitter was arriving about 12pm, so the boys will be looked after and have lots of fun.

Alan flies business class due to it being a work trip, but when we checked in he asked if he could give me his seat and he’d take my economy seat for the first leg of the flight.  The guy at check in was very nice and he said it was fine - he was probably pleased that Alan didn’t ask for a free upgrade for me.

Anyway, you may remember that when we flew to Dubai in March, there was a wonderful air steward that resembled Freddie Mercury and served me wine whilst I was watching Bohemian Rhapsody.  Well, I posted a photo of him on Instagram and he found it and since then I’ve been following him.  Then, shortly after we’d boarded, Alan messaged me to say that Ibby (Aka Freddie) was onboard and he’d been chatting to him and told him I was upstairs.  Within minutes he appeared at my pod and in front of a packed business class he gave me a big hug and said ‘how lovely to see you again!’ I bet everyone thinks I’m a frequent flyer lol! One of the air hostesses offered to take our photo so this has to be my Blip today.  Ibby went back downstairs but says he’d pop up to see me later - hopefully Alan is now getting well looked after.

So at the moment we’re flying over Belgium and I’m connected to the WiFi, watching the Greatest Showman whilst enjoying a glass of Pouilly Fume.  When we get to Dubai, I’ll be slumming it in Economy while Alan comes upstairs, but I really appreciate him giving me his seat - he’s a keeper!

Anyway lunch is being served shortly so I’ll get back to my film and I’ll see you in

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.